School Term Dates and Holidays

Below are the agreed term dates for Northamptonshire schools. Note that Thomas Becket Catholic School  are following the local authority dates for the next academic year, 2016/2017.

Academic Year 2016 - 2017

Open to pupils on the morning of:Closed at end of afternoon on:
Term 1 Monday 5 September 2016 Friday 21 October 2016
Term 2 Tuesday 1 November 2016 Tuesday 20 December 2016
Term 3 Thursday 5 January 2017 Friday 10 February 2017
Term 4 Monday 20 February 2017 Friday 31 March 2017
Term 5 Wednesday 19 April 2017 Friday 26 May 2017
Term 6 Monday 5 June 2017 Friday 21 July 2017

Bank holidays

26 and 27 December 2016
2 January 2017
14 and 17 April 2017
1 May 2017
29 May 2017
28 August 2017

Proposed Training Days:

Thursday 1 September
Friday 2 September
Monday 31 October 2016
Wednesday 4 January
Tuesday 18 April 2017.

Thomas Becket Tweets!